Sign up for our newsletter    

50 Nominees nominated for their volunteer spirit in the Black Hills

The Helpline Center is pleased to announce that we have the privilege of honoring 50 individuals, groups and businesses at our upcoming 2019 Spirit of Volunteerism Awards to be held on, Tuesday, May 21st at the Best Western Ramkota and Convention Center. Volunteers were nominated by Sioux Empire area non-profits and individuals in the community.

Winners will be selected by a panel of judges in six categories – Youth, Group, Adult (Up and Coming, Shining Bright), and Corporate Humanitarian. All nominees in the Adult, Youth and Group categories receive one complementary ticket to the event, and all nominees will be recognized and honored at this luncheon. Winners of the Spirit of Volunteerism Awards will be announced live at the event. Tickets are $30 and can be purchased online .

Sponsors of the event include: Black Hills Energy, Black Hills Urgent Care & Surgical Hospital, Black Hills Community Bank, Midco, and Scull Construction. 

The 2019 Spirit of Volunteerism Award nominees:

Youth Award Nominees:
Molly Larson
Emma Saucerman
Riley Zandstra

Group Volunteer Award Nominees:
Black Hills Works Volunteer Group
Crisis Line Volunteers
Dr. Anne Fisher & Lori Barnett

Freedom Motorcycle Church
Jan and John Brewer
Knights of Columbus Council 1489
Mothers Against Drunk Driving
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology Hardrockers Football Team
The Butcher Family
Widowed Persons Service Group

Corporate Humanitarian Award Nominees:
Black Hills Energy
Cocoa-Cola Bottling Company High Country
Jolly Lane Greenhouse
McKie Ford Lincoln, Inc.
MG Oil/Corner Pantry
Rapid City Landfill

Up and Coming (19-49) Volunteer Award Nominees:
Allie Baumgartner
Katie Fleming
Kyle Lambert
Crissy Ludens
Denise McKeown
Stacy Nehring
Ian Rombough
Vicki Urban-Cortez
Jason Yeary

Shining Bright (50+) Volunteer Award Nominees:
George Bennett
Becky Dingus
Ella Erickson
Gerie Ericson
Melanie Happs
Clayton Hieb
Marilyn Jones
Cora Koss
Myron Longden
Vicki Miller
Karen Mosher
Roberta Rowen
Toni Sabrowski
Lisa Saunders
Janet Smith
Judith Smishek
Linda Starbuck
Doug Triquero
Tina Wilson

Purchase tickets for Spirit of volunteerism

es_MXEspañol de México en_USEnglish