Sign up for our newsletter    

Volunteer Manager Support

The Helpline Center offers a variety of services to local non-profit organizations including volunteer recruitment assistance and support for volunteer managers.

Online Recruitment Postings – The Helpline Center Volunteer Connections program has a robust online volunteer database, volunteer.helplinecenter.org, that promotes volunteer opportunities to the Sioux Empire, Black Hills, and Brookings County. Register your agency now.

Volunteer Connections Lab Hours At Helpline Center Volunteer Connections, our team is here to support your volunteer program from recruiting and maintaining your volunteers, providing capacity building strategies and tools, understanding utilizing the Volunteer Connections Database and more. Lab Hours is a monthly virtual meet up (meeting the 2nd Tuesday at 2PM MST/3PM CST) where you can bring questions to the Helpline Center Volunteer Connections team to support your organizations volunteer program.To sign up and view upcoming meet ups visit here. 

Volunteer Manager Email Alert System – Stay in the know by signing up for the Helpline Center’s email alert system. Emails are sent periodically to announce special events, new research, donations and more. Email Allison to get your agency added to this list. 

Brown Bag Series 

We invite you to join Helpline Center’s Volunteer Manager Brown Bag Series, virtually, as we have great discussion about topics that affect volunteer managers.

Meeting the 3rd Thursday , every other month
(February, April, June, August, October, December)
11:00 am MST / 12:00 pm CST

For a list of speakers, topics, and specific date information visit helplinecenter.org/brownbag

               For more information call  211 or email Allison at bkvol@helplinecenter.org

en_USEnglish
0